Thanksgiving Decor

whatever she's got

DSC_3428While searching for Thanksgiving decor ideas, I stumbled across The Interior Collective and was hooked. This post of 12 Thanksgiving Table Designs That Will Leave Your Mother-In-Law speechless left me feeling inspired and ready to create my own version. After scavenging for the perfect shaped leaves and mini pumpkins, I grabbed my gold and white spray paint and went to town. By keeping the overall color scheme to silver, gold, and white I was able to utilize a lot of decorations I already had.  I made the vases by covering a mason jar with burlap and twine (directions via Cupcakes and Cashmere). To create some visual depth to the centerpiece it is important to put items at various heights and add a few small candles. I couldn’t be happier with the overall result! I hope you enjoy a peek into pre-Thanksgiving:)

DSC_3383DSC_3379DSC_3430DSC_3375DSC_3396Owl from West Elm last season- similar

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

